PDA

View Full Version : Very Sick Discus-help needed

Conrad
Thu Dec 22, 2011, 01:08 PM
i bought three very sick discus around two weeks ago for ten bucks each. Extremely emaciated, white jelly-like poop, not interested in food at all and just sitting at the top of the tank in a corner. Ive got them in a 90 litre bare bottom tank. The tanks on 30c daily wc's of 25% with aged water ph 6.5 and ive given them a round of prazi. Ive got metro and gave them their first dose tonight of 200mg/20 litres as recommended by my vet(ive got a feeling he googled it) does this dose rate sound right? Also im going to do a pp bath so how much do i use for 90litres? Lol last question... can i do multiple treatments in one ie. metro and prazi, metro and pp, prazi and pp or is this going to kill my fish with stress? Ive been keeping discus for three years successfully and havnt had to nurse any back to health so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Conrad
Fri Dec 23, 2011, 12:13 PM
Could somebody please shed some light as i fear each day that goes by will make it much harder to save these beautiful fish

giorid
Fri Dec 23, 2011, 11:21 PM