PDA

View Full Version : Naming my discus

pink66
Fri Jun 13, 2008, 01:54 PM
Hello to those who check this one out.. I am a newbie.. the following Q will show that.. but I am wondering what is the colour description I would use to describe my fish. Blue just does not seem to cut it.. (he is adopted and I have no idea)

thanks in advance for your assistance.

regards,

Sharon

cityguy
Fri Jun 13, 2008, 04:18 PM
What about calling it "lightning"

cityguy
Fri Jun 13, 2008, 04:30 PM
Forgot to mention.. beautiful fish, is it a brilliant Blue with stripes ?

glamgirl
Mon Jun 16, 2008, 02:34 AM
Haha, when i saw the title of this thread, i thought great there are others out there that name there fish!!!!!!!! Im not crazy after all :)
Sorry no help i know...

discusluver
Mon Jun 16, 2008, 04:53 AM
call him jaws hahahaha :D

pink66
Mon Jun 16, 2008, 05:05 AM
A friend came over and looked at him yesterday.. What big evil red eyes he has was the cry.. So there it is.. Damien.. (you know 666, The Omen) mmm, I am sure he does look like a Damien..

regards, Sharon

cityguy
Mon Jun 16, 2008, 06:11 AM
Here in India we say that a bad name will have a negetive vibration in the place .. why not choose a better name ?

Hollowman
Mon Jun 16, 2008, 08:01 AM
Looks like a Red Turq to me. :( Can I ask where you got the fish ?

Hollowman

pink66
Mon Jun 16, 2008, 09:49 AM
A friend who could no longer keep him gave him to me. But all I know is he must have come from somewhere in the south eastern suburbs of Melbourne (not much help I am a sorry)

The blue is very bright and the squiggles are reddy brown and sometimes the black stripes show up as well.

Hollowman
Mon Jun 16, 2008, 09:54 AM
Hi Pink,

As I said, still a Red Turq. Must admit though, he looks quite stunted to me, not your fault, just the way it was looked after before you. :(

H

pink66
Mon Jun 16, 2008, 09:57 AM